### Silence Heritage Site

#### <u>Unadopted Minutes of the meeting held at the Burdekin Hall, Foolow, 20:00 on 20</u> July 2006.

### 1. Present:

Derek Lee (Chairman); Roland Butcher, Christopher Taylor, Peter Miles, Patricia Miles, Henry Folkard, Richard Johnson, Hester Messom, Richard Eastwood, Nick Williams, Dave Martin.

### 2. Apologies for Absence

There were none.

# 3. Minutes of the previous meeting

These were agreed with the following modifications:

Section 1: The wording of the constitution was agreed as: The Organisation shall at all times be governed by the laws of England."

Section 5: Designation of the site as open Access Land under CROW 2000 was proposed but it was not formally agreed.

Section 6: the correct valuation figure is

Section 10: the property holding trustees were agreed as Henry Folkard, Nick Williams and Richard Eastwood.

# 4. Discussion of Heritage Lottery Application

The Application form was discussed in depth. Agreement was reached on the wording and Richard Eastwood was asked to finalise the documents and send them to the HLF without delay. Proposed: Patricia Miles; Seconded: Derek Lee. Agreed - unanimous.

There being no further business, the Chairman called the meeting to a close at 20:45

Minutes recorded by Nick Williams